Serj Tankian: “Goodbye – Gate 21” Video Debut * “Imperfect Remixes” EP Out Now!

Singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, political activist and System Of A Down frontman Serj Tankian releases his digital only Imperfect Remixes EP today on Serjical Strike/Reprise Records. Fans can purchase the EP at iTunes HERE. The lead single, “Goodbye – Gate 21 (Rock Remix)” features Tom Morello (Rage Against The Machine, Audioslave) on guitar and the video debuted today on Serj’s YouTube page.

Additionally, the EP features remixes of tracks off his most recent solo release, Imperfect HarmoniesRevolver gave Imperfect Harmonies four stars and raved that it “gets under your skin in ways Tankian’s music never did before.” It’s not the first time Morello & Serj have worked together; they co-founded the non-profit organization Axis Of Justice in 2002, which strives to bring together musicians, fans of music and grassroots political organizations to fight for social justice.Serj Tankian is also in the news for his involvement in a new rock musical called Prometheus Bound. He composed all the music, including the song “The Hunger,” which features Shirley Manson of Garbage on vocals. “The Hunger” is available starting today exclusively on iTunes with all proceeds to benefit Amnesty International:

[adrotate group=”1″]

An outcry against tyranny, Prometheus Bound illustrates one man’s struggle against the brute force of a ruthless dictator. Written by Tony and Grammy Award-winning playwright and lyricist Steven Sater (Spring Awakening) with music composed by Grammy Award-winning System of a Down lead singer Serj Tankian, this new musical is inspired by Aeschylus’s Ancient Greek tragedy about the heroic struggle of Western civilization’s first prisoner of conscience. A.R.T. Artistic Director Diane Paulus stages this world premiere production, immersing the audience in an environment that has the Dionysian energy and rebelliousness of a rock concert. The A.R.T.’s production of Prometheus Bound runs from February 25 to April 2 at the A.R.T.’s  OBERON.  For further information about this production and the A.R.T.’s  2010-11 season, log on to

System Of A Down just announced a handful of North American headlining shows before their trip to Europe this summer with gogol Bordello. More information, on-sale dates and ticketing information can be found at

System Of A Down Confirmed Dates:

  • 5/10/11: Edmonton, AL – Rexall Place
  • 5/12/11: Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
  • 5/13/11: Seattle, WA – Key Arena
  • 5/15/11: Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
  • 5/18/11: Denver, CO – Comfort Dental Amphitheatre
  • 5/19/11: Albuquerque, NM – Journal Pavilion
  • 5/22/11: Las Vegas, NV – The Pearl

Imperfect Remixes EP Tracklisting1. Goodbye – Gate 21 (Rock Remix featuring Tom Morello)2. Reconstructive Demonstrations (Rock Remix)3. Invisible Love – Deserving? (Electro Remix)4. Goddamn Trigger – (iTunes Bonus Track)

iTunes Buy LinkWebFacebookTwitterMySpace

3 replies

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Howdy! ????????????????????????????

  2. Whoa…

    Good Article Hope you dont mind if I book mark your site…

  3. website cms says:


    I truly appreciate this post. I’ve been looking all over for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You’ve made my day! Thank you again! “That which does not kill us makes us stronger.” by Friedrich Nietzsche….

Comments are closed.